White on white

I always try to outfit plan before an event as I always stress on the day if I don’t have anything new or planned.

For Liberty birthday party I stupidly didn’t decide what I was wearing until the day (there was so much going on) which I know probably sounds ridiculous that I’m planning an outfit for something like a 1st Birthday party but if I’m not happy with my outfit I genuinely get in a grump for the rest of the day (please tell me I’m not alone here?).

Surprisingly I was actually happy with my outfit and it wasn’t planned or new.

IMG_3500

I paired my white Warehouse skirt with an old white/cream v neck top from M&S that I actually wore throughout my pregnancy, its surprising actually how you can pair 2 items that you’ve had for such a long time and feel like you are wearing a whole new outfit.

IMG_3511

IMG_3477

I just slipped my white New look sandals on to complete the look but mainly because they are comfortable and I have recently had an operation on my toes!

Libertys dress was from next and her headband was from Claire’s accessories.

Sorry I didn’t manage to get a photo of me on my own but that puts mum life into perspective.

Love,

S x

S x

2 thoughts on “White on white

Leave a Reply

