A dressy dress

I always struggle to find something to wear that is ‘dressy’. It’s either too tight around my belly, too short, too much cleavage, the list goes on…

I went to Newmarket Races Ladies day a couple of weeks ago and I was looking for a dress for AGES. I stumbled across this beauty from Asos which was in the sale for Β£29! I love a nude dress and everything about it was exactly what I was looking for.

IMG_3271

This would also be perfect for a wedding or any kind of evening event.

IMG_3336

My shoes were from Newlook for Β£19.99

IMG_3256

My fascinator was from Accessories for Β£9 in the sale – WHAT A BARGAIN!

IMG_3275

Makeup I went for a very subtle look with nude/ pink eyeshadows from Makeup Geek and my trusty Mac lipstick in Velvet teddy.

IMG_3264

I hope you like the look.

Love,

S x

 

2 thoughts on “A dressy dress

Leave a Reply

