When anxiety takes over

We are lucky enough to have had an opportunity to go to America to visit family with Haydens mum and step dad, so understandably Hayden and I jumped at the chance and the flights got booked. Unfortunately a few months later Hayden had work commitments which meant he then couldn’t come. I had a choice to make. Do I still go just me and Priya or do I stay at home even though Hayden would be away with work. Although everyone was telling me to go and I’m missing out on a great opportunity I decided to stay at home with Priya so our flights then got cancelled.
The night before Hayden went away my whole body was full with regret. What was I doing pulling out of a 3 week holiday to see family? My anxiety had got the better of me, I felt I couldn’t get to the airport and fly on a 10 hour flight to America with a 1 year old by myself. I was over whelmed. I felt so upset I pulled out. I messaged Haydens mum, who had booked our flights originally, how I felt and I regret not going. Unexpectedly she said there is still time and she had already looked up flights and there were available ones for Priya and I to get in a couple of weeks. I instantly felt so excited.
The next morning I booked the flights and I am now full of anxiety again but I feel more excitement. Although I have been a mummy for almost a year and I have the most well behaved little girl I am still nervous about travelling all that way with her by myself.

Anxiety isn’t something I’ve ever had before but since having Priya I suffer from it a lot. I am gutted and embarrassed that it took over me and I nearly missed out on this amazing opportunity to take Priya to America to visit her aunty and uncle.

If I could do it over I would speak to someone about my concerns and hopefully my choice would have been different.

I’d love to hear some of your stories where anxiety has taken over your life. It would make me feel much better about my anxiety worries.

DSC01309
I feel most relaxed when we are together as a 3.

Paige xx

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “When anxiety takes over

  1. Loved this post! I can relate. Becoming a mother has made me a stronger person but there are days where my anxiety and overthinking takes over and I start to doubt myself. We just have to keep reminding ourselves we can achieve anything we put our mind and heart to 😌 Thank you for liking my post! Looking forward to reading more of your posts x

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to look at our blog, I’m so pleased to hear you can relate to this post anxiety is something I think all mums suffer from at some point in their life, there is just so many ways of dealing with it. I look forward to reading your further posts too πŸ’— Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

