Norfolk Weddings

I absolutely love a wedding, would you believe that liberty has been to 4 since she’s been born?

It seems so long ago that me and Blake got married we’ve been married 2 years now and had our wedding atΒ Drayton Old Lodge

IMG_0204

The first wedding Liberty went to was when she was 6 weeks old, the wedding was held at Spixworth hall cottages and the bride was so creative and literally made everything herself… even down to the table and chairs. She did such a brilliant job you honestly would have thought she hired a wedding planner.Β  It was a stunning venue and somewhere I’d never been, but you do have to hire your own caterers.

FullSizeRender 23

2D2484B4-DEB8-4BFA-BA26-772B0B9BD9CA

IMG_0581

The second wedding we went to with Liberty was the beginning of February, which was my Cousins and I was actually a bridesmaid for this one. Despite the freezing cold weather the day was lovely, the wedding was held at Dunston Hall and it gave such a ‘WOWfactor’ when approaching the venue, the building is just beautiful!

52850473

 

IMG_0327IMG_1164

The third wedding was held at The Waveney House Hotel and was the end of February, again I was Bridesmaid (I know twice in one month, how lucky was I?) for Liberty’s God Mother. This venue was slightly smaller but was still beautiful inside…very traditional, and the food was incredible! They also had a photobooth in the evening which I thought was a great idea as you get an album of all the photos taken which is great to look back on.

IMG_0078IMG_0076IMG_0080IMG_0073

IMG_0089

The final wedding we went to was another friends wedding and was held at Hales Hall… I literally don’t know where to start! The venue was just out of this world and the service from all the staff was amazing, which I think is really important. I loved the fact they had a ‘chill out’ room with lots of sofas, so convenient for mums and babies (especially to breastfeed).

IMG_2131IMG_2120IMG_2113IMG_2114

If you are currently venue hunting I would highly recommend checking these venues out (clickable links provided).

My sister is getting married next year, Liberty is going to be flower girl and I’m going to be maid of honour, we are so excited!

With love,

S x

Leave a Reply

