My favourite makeup

I’ve had a few people ask me to do a makeup post so here it goes…

 

I’m a bit of a makeup addict and love to try out new products, here are my favourites:

FullSizeRender 27

 

One particular product I couldn’t live without has to be the Bobbi Brown vitamin enriched face base, I apply this after cleansing and then in the morning before applying my makeup as it also works as a primer and an added bonus… it smells Devine!

FullSizeRender 31

I’ve FINALLY found a foundation I love and I can honestly say Im never going to buy a different foundation again, the foundation I use is Nars Sheer Glow in Punjab (Medium 1) it matches my skin tone perfectly and you really don’t have to put much on at all to get a good coverage.

FullSizeRender 34

I’m so upset as its currently sold out, so as a replacement I’m using Loreal true match (in 3n creamy beige), my back up high street foundation.

FullSizeRender 29

Another favourite hight street product of mine is the Maybeline Fit me concealer in shade 10, I’ve tried so many different concealers and this is the one that leaves the least creases under your eyes.

FullSizeRender 30

Talking about creases… Something I’ve found to help prevent these is the Laura Mercier Translucent powder. I also use this over my whole face after applying my foundation, which helps set it massively.

FullSizeRender 28

Another favourite product of mine is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade (in soft brown) and duo brush, it’s so easy to apply and stays on all day without smudging.

FullSizeRender 33

My final favourite product is the MAC fix plus spray, I apply this to a real technique sponge (for blending), a real technique buffing brush (which I use for my foundation) and also spray on my face after finishing my makeup. It gives you a dewy look and keeps your makeup in place extremely well.

IMG_1868

I hope this post has given you a few products to try out. Please let me know what you think about this post and what posts you’d like to see more of.

S x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

