Poorly with a baby

As soon as you become pregnant your motherly instinct kicks in and your baby is instantly the most important thing in your life. I know I’ve put Priya in front of all my needs and I don’t even think twice in doing so but this week I’ve really paid for it.

IMG_1504

I’m poorly. The doctor has said I’m run down and need to ‘take it easy’ and ‘rest’. REST?? What’s that?
How can any mother of an 8 month old rest? But today I’ve had to take a step back. I’ve woken up with a migraine to the point I couldn’t even talk, open my eyes or move.

THANK GOD my partner had the day off. I don’t know what I would have done without his help today. He has done everything for Priya and myself so I could follow the doctors orders and rest.

Although I haven’t been up to anything today, we’ve had a sofa day and it’s been nice and relaxing.

Since having a head ache since Monday I’m hoping today’s the worst of it and I will be back to full swing tomorrow.

BUT, I can’t help feel guilty for not giving Priya all the attention she needs from her mummy. I have actually missed her so much. This morning was the first time she didn’t wake up to me. Hayden has done everything just as I would have and she probably loved having daddy get her up this morning, feed, bath and play with her but I still feel guilty.

I am praying I feel better tomorrow and give Priya double the amount of attention and kisses as I usually do.

It’s not easy being unwell with a baby but with the support from your loved ones around you it’s made so much easier.
Tonights dinner, very unlike me butΒ just want I need!
IMG_1524

P x

Leave a Reply

