The Big Move

This is a quick post that I wasn’t preparing to do and one that I didn’t expect to do.
Priya has moved into her OWN ROOM!!

FullSizeRender

So right now I’ve just put Priya to bed on her cot in her own room for the first time. My heart is breaking into a thousand pieces and I am so nervous and sad but I know she is ready (although I’m not). The recommended age is 6 months to be in their own room but Priya is 8 months and she is only just ready. Only you know what’s best for your baby so do what you feel is right and for me now feels right.

IMG_1371

She sleeps well at night. She goes to bed between 7-7.30 every night after a bath, bottle and book. She wakes up once at 3ish and is ready to start the day at 5.30… every morning. YAWN!!!

I know she is ready for this transition and tonight we took the plunge and moved her cot. I feel nervous, sad, proud, excited and anxious right now. I’m going to have the monitor next to me all night because I’m worried I won’t hear her cry and probably not sleep properly myself but it’s the next milestone right?!!

Let me know your stories of the ‘Big Move’ and how you felt..

P x

Leave a Reply

