Back to Work

When you go on Maternity leave you sort of rub it in people’s faces the fact you haven’t got to go to work for at least 9 whole months, but what you do forget is those 9 months absolutely fly by and you have to go back before you know it.

 

2D2484B4-DEB8-4BFA-BA26-772B0B9BD9CA
She was so tiny (6 weeks old)

FullSizeRender 23

I cannot believe I am going back to work THIS month. Everyone keeps trying to tell me I’ll enjoy it when I’m back but I’m really not sure I will. I’ve only ever left Liberty properly 3 times since she’s been born and there’s never a minute where I stop thinking about her.

C831FC58-0262-4685-8B4A-2C9C53554059
First time I left Liberty

IMG_0078

 

Ok so I’m only going back 2 days a week but it’s really not the point I don’t like being away from her for 2 minutes let alone 2 days! Maybe I’m over reacting, I know she will be well looked after (between Blake and our Mums) but isn’t that what mums are suppose to do… Worry?

FullSizeRender 6

Liberty really is such a boobaholic and she isn’t showing any signs of wanting to be weaned off anytime soon. I think for me that’s the most nerve wracking thing as she never goes all day without me breastfeeding her and I have no idea what she will be like without it… It would be easier if she just TOOK A BOTTLE!IMG_1454

 

I am really hoping that I am just over reacting and being one of those embarrassing ‘over the top’ mums and she will be totally fine.

47C94184-424B-4079-B207-02FACB7550310FAC9295-9EF2-4C63-91C1-614E38B05DA5

Would love to hear from anyone about their experiences on returning back to work (in the hope it may make me feel a little betterπŸ˜…) email us ourforeverlp@hotmail.co.uk

S x

4 thoughts on “Back to Work

  1. I’ve literally just started writing a blog about my first week back at work πŸ™ˆ I started back Tuesday and tomorrow is my second day! I’ve only ever left Freddie for a few hours before so knowing I wouldn’t be seeing him for 8 hours was what was bothering me! Your not crazy I was just as horrified of the thought of leaving my little boy lol!
    I cried a few weeks before I was due back to work and then a lot the night before and all the way to work after dropping him off at my mother in laws, however it wasn’t actually as bad as I thought It was going to be and I think it’s because I knew he was safe, having fun and work kind of takes your mind of it for at least a few seconds lol!
    I am not saying for 1 minute I am not dreading tomorrow too, just not as much as I was tues and I spose that is how it works we will just get used to them days we don’t have them. I do feel it has made me appreciate the time I do have with Freddie that little bit more which is always good!
    I hope your first day back goes ok lovely! It will be fine πŸ’‹ Let me know xxx

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your comment, it’s so nice to know that I am not alone and makes me feel a little better knowing it wasn’t as bad as you thought it would be. I hope today goes well for you πŸ™‚ and I look forward to reading your blog post. I will definitely be doing one once I’m back to work too xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. One thing I would be intrigued to know is how your little girls gets on…im at work today and again Freddie was up all night! He is such a good sleeper and slept through from 9 months but both nights before I’ve gone to work he hasn’t settled and I wonder if he senses that I’m unhappy about going work or knows hat I’m leaving him some how? Lol! That sounds stupid I know ahah but let me know ahah xxx

        Like

  2. That’s definitely not stupid, he could sense your emotion? I’m not sure I can help to much on this as I don’t exactly have the best sleeper in the world (to say the least) πŸ˜… But I’ll definitely see what her sleep pattern is like when I do return – hopefully she does the opposite and sleeps through (a mum can dream) xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

