My Home Interior Accessories

Buying our first home together was such an exciting time for us but also stressful. I was 7 and a half months pregnant when we exchanged and collected the keys.

2015 2016 1132
The house was newly renovated but we still wanted to put out own stamp on it so were quick to paint everything white to have a clean canvas. As a mum-to-be I was super excited to get into Priyas room and add a pink touch.

Everyone who knows me knows I love nothing more than looking at home interior. Ideal Home Magazines or online, Houzz the app and any interior page on Instagram.
So I thought I’d share a few home accessories I have in my house for inspiration to others.

TV unit: The amount of times I move the pieces on top of my TV unit and buy new accessories is ridiculous. Its taken me ages to find pieces that I really like as I’m very picky but I love having my favourite photos of Priya dotted around in different but similar coloured frames.
•TV unit is from Wayfair

FullSizeRender 15

Accessories: I love candles and Diffusers. They make a house feel homely and best of all smell amazing. One of my favourite diffusers is Amalfi from NEXT. It smells incredible and its large so it lasts such a long time.
FullSizeRender 11

These bunch of white flowers are actually artificial. When buying artificial flowers it’s important they are high quality as cheap flowers won’t give off the ‘real’ look.
The candle is from The White Company. One of my favourite shops to buy home accessories from. It’s a great little accessory to create the ‘homely’ feel and it’s cheap – bonus.
FullSizeRender 18
Orchids are my favourite flower. They are so elegant and easy to keep alive. It’s actually my mother’s day present from Priya. Love it!
I loved this vase from TkMaxx. It didn’t come with a candle in it but it looked bare empty so I popped a scentless candle in it and I’m going to add a few white stones also. I chose a scentless candle because I didn’t want to mix too many scents with my diffusers and White Company candle.
FullSizeRender 2

Hallway: Since having a new front door it has completely changed the way our hallway looks. It’s tricks your mind making the hall look brighter and bigger as we have painted all the walls white and have clear glass which allows the eye continue on outside.

FullSizeRender 4
Our mirror is from the online shop Exclusive mirrors
FullSizeRender 10

Greenery is key!! Nothing beats having a green plant welcoming someone to their home. Sounds silly but I think its looks amazing against a white wall – its a real must. The plant and the pot is from B&Q. Cheap but hugely effective.
Jo Malone diffuser!!! I have A LOT of Jo Malone products because I am obsessed with the smell Pomegranate Noir. It’s quite pricey but again it lasts so long and I can smell it every time I enter my house. Worth every penny!!

FullSizeRender 17

My partner really wanted a coat hook for when we have company. I don’t like the way coat hooks look or having a coat cluttered hall way. We had been looking for absolutely ages we had decided not to bother with one. But when I saw this I thought it was great! Its doesn’t look like your typical coat hook so with no coats it isn’t an eye sore. It was only £15 from TkMaxx – Bargain!

FullSizeRender 5

Our Bedroom: Our bedroom cabinets are from Dunelm Mill. Being white gloss they always look so shiny and clean. Great for mums who don’t always get time to dust their bedroom.

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender 12FullSizeRender 6
Some more Jo Malone candles and again Pomegranate Noir scent. My favourite!

Priyas Room: We put up some floating shelves as Priya loves books and she has accumulated quite a few and had no where to put them. They look great in her pink room.
My favourite accessory is Priyas name which is handmade by my sister. Its MDF letters with pink wool wrapped around. It’s a genius idea and so effective.

FullSizeRender 13FullSizeRender 14

I begged Hayden to let me buy theses. We went Sweden when I was 3 months pregnant to meet some friends. They took us shopping to the best Home Interior shops and as soon as I saw them I knew exactly where they were going. In Priya’s room above her changing table. The solid white wall is broken up nicely by the bold colours.

I hope I have inspired you and your home interior choices. You don’t need to spend tonnes of money to accessorise your house. The key is to shop around! If you have any tips for me or accessories you love email me I’d love to know your thoughts.

I have loads more home interior accessories and furniture I love so keep an eye out for my next post!

P x

Leave a Reply

