No time for hair

Now I have a baby I don’t have much time on my hands and really struggle to look after my hair (as much as I’d like to).

I thought I would share a few items that I rely on for a quick and easy hair routine:

Hair towel –  these are an absolute life safer for the occasions you don’t have time to blow dry your hair as soon as you get out of the shower (or bath if you are lucky enough to have time). They also won’t just fall off of your head, you could honestly do a whole workout wearing one (not that you’d want to). They are such a bargain buy and range from £2-£20.

SD_07_T22_4053_EM_X_EC_2.jpeg

Tangle teezer – if you haven’t already invested, you definitely should. I don’t have time to section my hair and brush through it thoroughly. By using a tangle teezer you can literally just brush the knots away without feeling as though you are about to scalp yourself.

Tangle_Teezer_Original_Professional_Detangling_Hairbrush___Black_1365777098.png

L’Oréal mythic oil – This one was actually recommended by my sister and now I can’t live without it. If like me you suffer with knotty hair this product will be perfect. It can be applied on wet or dry hair (I apply on wet) and leaves your hair feeling super soft without it looking greasy.

41mw0gosyLL
Ghd hair dryer – we all know how annoying it is drying your hair. I’ve had so many hairdryers and this is by far the best one I’ve ever used. It dries my hair so quickly- exactly what you need when you have a baby.

231760864

Toni and guy heat protection mist  – great heat defence spray with an amazing smell.

Toni-Guy-Hair-Product-Prep-Mist-Heat-Protect

Invisibobbles –  The typical elastic hair bands can be bad for your hair; Being a mum I wear my hair up almost ALL the time and even sleep with it up which is why I  use invisibobbles, you can wear your hair up all day without getting a headache. I use the ‘power’ invisibobbles as my hair is so thick.

51tCr52LpFL._SY355_

Aussie dry shampoo – Something everybody (mums especially) will need at some point in their life.

9055738789918

I hope you get some tips from this post, I know how hard it is looking after long hair… especially with a baby on scene!

S x

Leave a Reply

