My Pregnancy

I’ve never wanted anything more out of life than to have my very own family. When I heard the words ‘let’s have a baby’ I felt like the happiest person in the world.

Trying for a baby can be a pretty stressful situation (even though we were lucky enough to conceive within 3 months). Easier said than done but the best thing you can possibly do is stay relaxed, it will happen when your body is ready.

The minute I found out I was pregnant the excitement kicked in instantly, so many thoughts ran through my head… How far along was I, was the baby healthy, how will I announce my pregnancy, was it a boy or a girl, How was I going to pull off going out with the girls that night without anybody noticing I wasn’t drinking???? (Let’s just say thank god I had a sister that agreed to sneakily down my drinks).

IMG_0464

The first 16 weeks of my pregnancy were definitely the hardest, every day felt like a hangover x1000. The worst part was the fact that I had to go to work and pretend everything was fine but all I really wanted to do was lie in bed with my head in a bucket (if your are at this stage – don’t worry it gets better).

IMG_4973

We had an early gender scan to find out the sex at A 4D Baby (would highly recommend) as I was far too impatient to wait 20 whole weeks! I really didn’t mind what the sex of the baby was, as long as it was healthy, I just couldn’t wait to go on a shopping spree.

IMG_5019

At my scan I got told I had an anterior placenta so I didn’t feel any movement until around 20 weeks but also didn’t feel much movement in general, which resulted in me going up the hospital twice for ‘reduced movement’, but I learnt that little movement was normal for Liberty. If you are pregnant I cannot begin to explain to you how important it is for you to monitor the movement of your baby.

IMG_5305

The whole way through my pregnancy my little bump was always measuring 3 weeks behind so I had regular scans at the hospital to ensure Liberty was growing as expected. I had my last scan at 37 weeks and I walked out of that scan knowing the next time I see that little face, she will be here with me, in my arms… And it was more precious than I ever could have imagined.

Birth story – coming soon!

Please feel free to email us your pregnancy journeys so far ourforeverlp@outlook.com

S x

Leave a Reply

